Agriline » Reviews » Combines » John Deere

Reviews Combines John Deere

4.3
Average score of John Deere
10 reviews
3.8
3.8 Price
4.3
4.3 Reliability
4.0
4.0 Maintenance
4.8
4.8 Operation
4.6
4.6 Convenience
Search results: 10 reviews
Filter
Add a review
5.0
Grain harvester John Deere 9600
4 Sep 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
We purchased a used John Deere 9600 combine harvester after our former employee bought a similar machine for his farm. We were impressed by the number of positive reviews about the quality of the combine, so after a month, we also purchased the same "Johnnie." I want to mention its low fuel consumption and high productivity. According to calculations, we managed to reduce the cost of harvesting work by almost 20%.
4.2
Grain harvester John Deere 9500
23 Apr 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
We are currently using the John Deere 9500 combine harvester. We bought it in used condition 7 years ago. During this time, there have been breakdowns, but we have promptly resolved them as there are no problems accessing the service center. I would also like to note the simple and fast access to the components. This is convenient if a breakdown occurs in the field. An extended fuel tank and an enlarged grain tank are also significant advantages.
4.0
Grain harvester John Deere 9640
10 Feb 2020
2.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Our farm purchased a John Deere 9640 combine half a year ago. The machine has become a reliable helper in harvesting work, but it seems that its advantages are overestimated. The abundance of automation is impressive, but it does not affect the equipment's productivity, but only becomes the reason for its unaffordable cost. We realized our mistake, it would have been much cheaper and without compromising the quality to purchase a CASE IH combine.
4.4
Grain harvester John Deere T660
30 Jan 2020
3.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
We have 2 John Deere T660 combines working at our enterprise as we expanded our sowing areas. Both machines demonstrate high productivity. Each of them has worked approximately 3000-3500 engine hours. Spare parts and consumables are easily accessible. As for nuances, high requirements for fuel and oils quality can be mentioned. If this is ignored and the machine is fueled with questionable quality fuel, the hydraulic system will fail.
3.0
Grain harvester John Deere 2264
15 Jan 2020
3.0 Price
2.0 Reliability
2.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
Recently, we purchased the John Deere 2264 combine. In the first week, we encountered a problem with the thresher - it stopped starting. However, the other systems work flawlessly. We contacted the service center and they resolved the issue, but the repair was costly. Trying to fix the machine on our own is nearly impossible, as there are no reliable guides or websites for John Deere repairs in Russian.
4.0
Grain harvester John Deere 9760 STS
14 Jan 2020
3.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I bought the John Deere 9760 STS combine harvester after the equipment rental company raised the price by more than 25%. The combine harvester gradually pays off, although I paid a large sum for it. I have been operating the machine for two harvesting seasons without any downtime. There were no serious breakdowns. As for the disadvantages, although they do not concern the characteristics of the combine harvester, I can highlight the expensive service.
5.0
Grain harvester John Deere 9670 STS
6 Jan 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
The 9670 STS combine was released in 2011. We bought it 3 years ago from the only previous owner. There are no complaints about the quality of the machine's performance. The equipment demonstrates high productivity and fuel efficiency. Access to the components is easy, so any malfunction can be resolved independently without contacting a service center. The important thing is to approach repairs with knowledge. It is also better to use high-quality fuel, as this will reduce the risk of breakdowns.
4.4
Grain harvester John Deere 1075
1 Jan 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
We purchased a John Deere 1075 for our farm, manufactured in 1988. The machinery has worked for one harvesting season and then some. It has never experienced any downtime during operation. The only thing that bothers us is the malfunctioning air conditioner. Therefore, it will be impossible to work on the combine harvester during extremely hot weather. In our region, we do not experience excessively high temperatures, so we practically used the combine harvester every day.
4.4
Grain harvester John Deere W650
21 Nov 2019
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
The John Deere W650 combine turned out to be the most cost-effective and productive compared to other agricultural machines of foreign production. We purchased our combine at a sale of used equipment in good condition with a 30% resource reserve. Despite this, the machine performs harvesting work efficiently, even in problematic areas. The equipment paid off in 3 years.
4.6
Grain harvester John Deere 2066
6 Nov 2019
5.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
2.5 years ago we purchased a John Deere 2066 combine. It doesn't look as outdated as the 1188 model, which we also saw on sale. The power of 270 hp is sufficient for large harvesting tasks. The cost of spare parts and consumables is reasonable, as the model itself is far from new. But once we had to search for the combine's operating manual as we were preparing the equipment for the winter break. We searched the entire internet but found nothing. We reached out to acquaintances at the John Deere service center for the necessary information.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review
John Deere W540 grain harvester John Deere W540 €77,000 Grain harvester 2800 m/h 1800 m/h Poland, Bolesławiec